College of Engineering

102 Bliss Hall, 1 Lippitt Road, Kingston, RI 02881 USA

– 401.874.5985

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

People

Note: Students with academic questions not related to advising should contact acadsec@egr.uri.edu or +1.401.874.5985 for assistance.

Dean's Office

Raymond M. Wright

Dean of Engineering

Dean's Office

+1.401.874.2186 – dean@egr.uri.edu

George E. Veyera

Assoc Dean of Engineering & Student Affairs

Dean's Office

+1.401.874.5985 – associate_dean@egr.uri.edu

Paul L. Bishop

Associate Dean for Research

Dean's Office

+1.401.874.4426 – bishop@mail.uri.edu

Annie Jones

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Dean's Office

+1.401.874.2186 – jonesa@egr.uri.edu

Katie Craig

Business Manager

Dean's Office

+1.401.874.5987 – craigk@egr.uri.edu

Kelly Johnson

Fiscal Clerk

Dean's Office

+1.401.874.5990 – johnson@erg.uri.edu

Chuck Watson

Minority Student Recruitment and Retention Coordinator

Dean's Office

+1.401.874.4976 – watson@egr.uri.edu

Kevin Smith

Minority Student Recruitment and Retention Coordinator (LSAMP)

Dean's Office

+1.401.874.5746 – kevin_smith@mail.uri.edu

Alfred Speredelozzi

Computing Services Manager

Dean's Office

+1.401.874.5466 – eccmanager@egr.uri.edu

Robert Clough

Associate Dean for Development

Dean's Office

+1.401.874.2162 – rclough@foundation.uri.edu

John Peterson

Lead Information Technologist

Dean's Office

+1.401.874.9189 – peterson@egr.uri.edu

Chris Barrett

Writer

Dean's Office

+1.401.874.5946 – cbarrett@uri.edu

Department Chairs & Program Directors

Richard Brown

Chemical Engineering Department Chair

Administrative Assistant: Sheryl Girard

+1.401.874.2655 – rbrown@egr.uri.edu

George Tsiatas

Civil and Environmental Engineering Department Chair

Administrative Assistant: Kelly Johnson

+1.401.874.2692 – tsiatas@egr.uri.edu

Godi Fischer

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering Department Chair

Administrative Assistant: Meredith Leach

+1.401.874.2505 – fischer@egr.uri.edu

Dave Taggart

Mechanical, Industrial, and Systems Engineering Department Chair

Administrative Assistant: Jen Cerullo

+1.401.874.2524 – taggart@egr.uri.edu

James Hu

Ocean Engineering Interim Chair

Administrative Assistant: Gail Paolino

401.874.6688 – hu@egr.uri.edu

Sigrid Berka

Executive Director

International Engineering Program (IEP)

+1.401.874.4700 – sberka@uri.edu

Sally Marinelli

Program Administrator & FSO

Naval Undersea Warfare Center Internship Program

+1.401.874.5467 – nuwcpa@egr.uri.edu

University College Engineering Academic Advisors

Jared Abdirkin

College of Engineering Advisor and Liaison

Dean's Office / University College

+1.401.874.2512 – jabdirkin@uri.edu

Kristine Buss

College of Engineering Advisor and Liaison

Dean's Office / University College

+1.401.874.5890 – kbuss@uri.edu

Kelly Richmond

Academic Advisor

Electrical, Computer and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.4374 – richmond@ele.uri.edu

Copyright © 2014 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top
Close