Ocean Engineering

Sheets Building, 15 Receiving Road, Narragansett, RI 02882 USA

– 401.874.6139

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

People

Chair

Chris Baxter

Chair and Professor

Department of Ocean and Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.6575 – cbaxter@uri.edu

Faculty

VanUffelen3

Assistant Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6879 – loravu@uri.edu

Robert Ballard

Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6480 – ballard@gso.uri.edu

Barton

Adjunct Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

Crocker

Adjunct Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.832.6131 – steven.crocker@navy.mil

Jason Dahl

Assistant Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6122 – jmdahl@uri.edu

Georges Dossot

Adjunct Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

Annette Grilli

Associate Research Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6139 – annette_grilli@uri.edu

Stephan Grilli

Distinguished Engineering Professor; Professor of Oceanography

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6636 – grilli@uri.edu

James Hu

Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6688 – jameshu@uri.edu

Reza Hashemi

Assistant Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering & Graduate School of Oceanography

401.874.6217 – reza_hashemi@uri.edu

Stephen Licht

Assistant Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6028 – slicht@uri.edu

James Miller

Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6540 – miller@uri.edu

Gopu Potty

Associate Research Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6591 – gpotty@uri.edu

Christohper Roman

Assistant Professor

Department of Oceanography

401.874.6115 – croman2@uri.edu

Harold (Bud) Vincent

Research Professor

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6814 – vincentht@uri.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Armand Silva

Professor Emeritus

Department of Ocean Engineering

Malcolm Spaulding

Professor Emeritus

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6139 – spaulding@uri.edu

Robert Tyce

Professor Emeritus

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6139 – robtyce@uri.edu

Peter Stephanishen

Professor Emeritus

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6139 – stepanishen@egr.uri.edu

Staff

RFreeland

Ocean Engineer

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6577 – freelandr@uri.edu

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Scientific Res Grant Assistant

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6139 – gpaolino@uri.edu

Fred Pease

Boat Captain

Department of Ocean Engineering

401.874.6242 – fredpease@uri.edu

Graduate Students

IMG_20160610_232421

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

s_kouhi@uri.edu

Sean Reilly

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Potty

campreilly@my.uri.edu

Brent Wallin

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Miller

brentwallin@my.uri.edu

NRotker

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Miller

nrotker@my.uri.edu

LSchambach

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor A. Grilli

laurenschambach@gmail.com

COReilly

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor S. Grilli

chrisoreilly123@cox.net

SHayward

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

shayward310@my.uri.edu

Scott Hara

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Roman

scott.r.hara@gmail.com

BGao

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Vincent

gaobinouc@gmail.com

Friederike Wulff

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Baxter

fwulff@my.uri.edu

Shane Taylor

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Baxter

shane_taylor@uri.edu

WLaurent

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Baxter

wklaurent@my.uri.edu

MLandi

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Baxter

Melissalandi1@gmail.com

Finn Groenewold

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Baxter

finn_groenewold@my.uri.edu

20160406_1119222

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

itsxmarissa480@my.uri.edu

MTazawa

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hu

makiotazawa@gmail.com

Dane Elles

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Licht

dane_elles@my.uri.edu

Charles White

PhD. Student

Advisors : Professor Miller & Professor Potty

cewhite@my.uri.edu

Boma Kresning

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

boma_kresning@my.uri.edu

Alex Shaw

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Hashemi

alex_shaw@my.uri.edu

SKertorahardjo

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Vincent

skertorahardjo@my.uri.edu

JKirby

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Licht

jordantkirby@my.uri.edu

MShelby

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor S. Grilli

michaelshelby@my.uri.edu

Clara_Mapping2013_sm-7

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Roman

csmart@my.uri.edu

AMivehchi

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Dahl

mivehchi@my.uri.edu

EGedikli

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Dahl

egedikli@my.uri.edu

RYopak

PhD. Student

Advisor : Professor Roman

yopak@my.uri.edu

MPerkins

M.S. Student

Advisor : Professor Licht

mperky@my.uri.edu

Postdoctoral

Rozita

Postdoc.

Project PI : Professor Hashemi

kian.rozita@gmail.com

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top
Close