Mechanical, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Pastore Hall, 51 Lower College Road, Kingston RI 02881 USA

mcise@egr.uri.edu – 401.874.2524

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

People

Department Chair

Carl-Ernst Rousseau

Professor and Department Chair

Office: Pastore 228

401.874.2542 – rousseau@uri.edu

Industrial & Systems Engineering

gamacht

Assistant Professor - Sustainability & Human Systems Engineering

Office: 333 Pastore Hall

401.874.2243 – macht@uri.edu

Valerie-Maier Speredelozzi

Associate Professor

Office: 301A Pastore Hall

401.874.5187 – valerie@uri.edu

Manbir Sodhi

Professor

Office: 103A Gilbreth Hall

401.874.5189 – sodhi@uri.edu

Jyh-hone Wang

Professor

Office: Pastore 301 B

401.874.5195 – jhwang@uri.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Version 2

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

Office : Pastore 117

401.874.2356 – chelidze@uri.edu

Philip Datseris

Professor

Office: Morrill 212

401.874.2514 – pdatseris@uri.edu

Mohammed Faghri

Professor

Office: Pastore 319

401.874.5180 – faghrim@uri.edu

Hamouda Ghonem

Distinguished Professor of Engineering

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2909 – ghonem@egr.uri.edu

Musa Jouaneh

Professor

Office: Pastore 232

401.874.2349 – jouaneh@uri.edu

Donna Meyer

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Office: Morrill 119

401.874.9292 – dmmeyer@uri.edu

Bahram Nassersharif

Distinguished University Professor

Office: Pastore 251, Schneider 110005

401.874.9335 – bn@uri.edu

Nassim Rahmani

Lecturer

Office: Pastore 201B

nara7@uri.edu

Arun Shukla

Simon Ostrach Professor

Office: 206 Wales Hall

401.874.2283 – shuklaa@uri.edu

taggart3

Professor

Office: Pastore 304C

401.874.5934 – taggart@uri.edu

ChengzhiYuan_Photo

Assistant Professor

Office: Pastore 217

401.874.9067 – cyuan@uri.edu

Yuan_2016_oct_17

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Office: Pastore 331A

401.874.2774 – hongyan_yuan@uri.edu

Zongqin Zhang

Professor

Office: Morrill 103

401.874.2517 – zhang@uri.edu

Yi Zheng

Assistant Professor

Office: Pastore 310

401.874.5184 – zheng@uri.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Thomas J. Kim

URI/NUWC Student Service Center and Dean Emeritus

Office: 104 Wales Hall

401.874.5991 – tomkim@uri.edu

Peter Dewhurst

Professor Emeritus

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.5194 – pdewhurst@uri.edu

Winston A. Knight

Professor Emeritus

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 – wknight@uri.edu

Richard C. Lessmann

Professor Emeritus

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 – richardcarl@uri.edu

William J. Palm

Professor Emeritus

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2531 – wpalm@uri.edu

Martin H. Sadd

Professor Emeritus

Office: 222B Wales Hall

401.874.2524 – saddm@uri.edu

Frank M. White

Professor Emeritus

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 – white@egr.uri.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Anagnostopoulos

Adjunct Professor

Office: Pastore 319

401.874.2535 – anagnostopoulos@uri.edu

Benoit Gauthier

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524

Ernest George

Instructor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering & Civil Engineering

401.874.2524 – coastalgp8@uri.edu

cameron_goodwin

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.9437 – cgoodwin@rinsc.ri.gov

Gregory B. Jones

Adjunct Professor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 – jonesgb@uri.edu

andrew_kadak

Adjunct Professor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524

James M. Leblanc

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 – james.m.leblanc@navy.mil

Vincent Marseglia

Instructor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 – vinmars@uri.edu

Philip N. Miller

Adjunct Professor

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 – pmiller@uri.edu

Staff

James Byrnes

Engineering / IT Support

Office: 128C Kirk Hall

401.874.5884 – byrnes@uri.edu

Jen Cerullo

Fiscal Clerk

Mechanical, Industrial and Systems Engineering

401.874.2524 – cerullo@uri.edu

Robert D'Ambrosca

Laboratory Technician 2

Office: Pastore 106

401.874.2748 – dambrosca@uri.edu

David Ferreira

Laboratory Technician 3

Office: 124 Gilbreth Hall

401.874.5197 – david_ferreira@uri.edu

Joseph Gomez

Technical Staff Assistant

Office: 124 Gilbreth Hall

401.874.2548 – jgomez@uri.edu

santucci_n_photo

Fiscal Clerk

Office: Pastore 230

401.874.2525 – nsantucci@uri.edu

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top
Close