URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

People

Faculty

Walt Besio

Associate Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.4738 – besio@ele.uri.edu

G. Faye Boudreaux-Bartels

Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5805 – boud@ele.uri.edu

Godi Fischer

Professor, Department Chair

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5879 – fischer@ele.uri.edu

Haibo He

Associate Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5844 – he@ele.uri.edu

Steven Kay

Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5804 – kay@ele.uri.edu

Stephen Kennedy

Assistant Professor of Biomedical and Chemical Engineering

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

Ramdas Kumaresan

Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.4798 – kumar@ele.uri.edu

bin_li

Assistant Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5849 – binli@uri.edu, binli@ele.uri.edu

Jien-Chung Lo

Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.2996 – jcl@ele.uri.edu

Mankodiya

Assistant Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5661 – kunalm@ele.uri.edu

Mardix

Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5851 – mardix@ele.uri.edu

ohley

Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5813 – ohley@ele.uri.edu

Resit Sendag

Associate Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.9423 – sendag@ele.uri.edu

DSC_0276

Assistant Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5368 – yalda_shahriari@uri.edu

Yan Sun

Associate Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5803 – yansun@ele.uri.edu

sun

Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.2515 – sun@ele.uri.edu

Harish Sunak

Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5859 – sunak@ele.uri.edu

Peter Swaszek

Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5802 – swaszek@ele.uri.edu

Augustus Uht

Professor in Residence

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5431 – uht@ele.uri.edu

Vaccaro

Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5816 – vaccaro@ele.uri.edu

Frederick J. Vetter

Associate Professor, Graduate Director

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5141 – vetter@ele.uri.edu

Tao Wei

Assistant Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.2874 – tao_wei@uri.edu

yang

Distinguished Engineering Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5880 – qyang@ele.uri.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Pranab K. Banerjee

Adjunct Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5849 – baner@ele.uri.edu

Eugene Chabot

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

chabote@ele.uri.edu

Salvatore A. Chiaramida

Adjunct Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.2506

Alan J. Davis

Adjunct Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5482 – davis@ele.uri.edu

John DiCecco

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.2506 – diceccoj@ele.uri.edu

Richard Hartnett

Adjunct Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.2506

John I. Salisbury

Adjunct Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.2506

sarma

Adjunct Associate Professor

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

ashwin@ele.uri.edu

Timothy Toolan

Adjunct Assistant Professor and Computer Engineer

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5899 – toolan@ele.uri.edu

Emeritus Faculty

James C. Daly

Professor Emeritus

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5844 – daly@ele.uri.edu

Leland B. Jackson

Professor Emeritus

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.2506 – jackson@ele.uri.edu

Gabriel Lengyel

Professor Emeritus

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.2506 – gvlengyel@cox.net

Staff

Lisa Pratt

Department Fiscal Clerk

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.2505 – lpratt@uri.edu

Meredith Leach Sanders

Department Fiscal Clerk

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.2506 – mleach@uri.edu

Kelly Richmond

College of Engineering Advisor and Liaison

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.4374 – richmond@ele.uri.edu

Michael Platek

Electrical Materials Engineer

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5828 – platek@ele.uri.edu

Timothy Toolan

Adjunct Assistant Professor and Computer Engineer

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5899 – toolan@ele.uri.edu

James Vincent

Technical Support Specialist

Electrical, Computer, and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5887 – vincent@ele.uri.edu

Tanya Wang

Technician I

Electrical, Computer and Biomedical Engineering

401.874.5610 – twang@ele.uri.edu

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top
Close