Civil & Environmental Engineering

203 Bliss Hall, 1 Lippitt Road, Kingston RI 02881 USA

civil@egr.uri.edu – 401.874.2692

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

People

Department Chair

Mayrai Gindy

Associate Professor & Department Chair

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.5587 – mayraig@uri.edu

Faculty

Ali Akanda

Assistant Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.7050 – akanda@uri.edu

Chris Baxter

Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering and Ocean Engineering

401.874.6575 – cbaxter@uri.edu

Thomas Boving

Professor

Geosciences / Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.7053 – boving@uri.edu

Aaron Bradshaw

Assistant Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.2680 – abrads@uri.edu

Vinka Craver

Associate Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.2784 – craver@uri.edu

DSC_0012

Assistant Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.5637 – sumanta_das@uri.edu

Chris Hunter

Associate Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.2818 – cdhunter@uri.edu

Wayne Lee

Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.2695 – leekw@uri.edu

Nassim Rahmani

Joint Lecturer

Civil and Environmental Engineering

nara7@uri.edu

Leon Thiem

Associate Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.2693 – lt@uri.edu

Natacha Thomas

Associate Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.9353 – thomas@egr.uri.edu

George Tsiatas

Professor & Graduate Director

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.5117 – gt@uri.edu

George Veyera

Professor & Undergraduate Student Advisor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.2692 – gveyera@uri.edu

Raymond Wright

Professor and Dean

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.2186 – rmwright@uri.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Armand-Silva-225x300

Professor Emeritus

Civil and Environmental Engineering

William Kovacs, P.E.

Professor Emeritus

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.2692

Alan Marcus

Associate Professor Emeritus

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.2692

Everett McEwen

Professor Emeritus

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.2692

Cal Poon

Professor Emeritus

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.2692

Dan Urish

Professor Emeritus

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.2692 – harbourrose@cox.net

Staff

Kevin Broccolo

Technical Staff Assistant

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.5387 – broccol@egr.uri.edu

Kelly Johnson

Fiscal Clerk

Civil and Environmental Engineering

401.874.2692 – johnson@egr.uri.edu

Professional Advisory Board

Andrew Prezioso

Structural Engineer

VHB

Larry Smith

Forensic Engineer

William D. O’Neill, P.E., L.S.

President, (Retired)

Fuss & O’Neill, Inc.

George Monaghan (Amsterdam SP16) (2)

Senior V.P. (retired)

Bryant Associates, Inc.

Ray Marshall, P.E., BS’73

Executive Director

Narragansett Bay Commission

Peter Janaros inside the Sakonnet River Bridge (1)

Chief Engineer (retired)

RI Turnpike and Bridge Authority

Jim Devol

Construction Manager

Hill International

Corey Bobba

Strategic and Legislative Coordinator

Department of Transportation, Federal Highway Administration

Baker Studios

District Office Manager (Vice Chair)

GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.

Patricia Steere 02

President

Steere Engineering, Inc.

Student Advisory Group

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top
Close