College of Engineering

102 Bliss Hall, Kingston, RI 02881 USA

– 401.874.5985

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

Engineering Advisors

This list is for informational purposes only and only for students admitted to the College of Engineering and no longer in University College (generally Sophomores and above). To determine if you are in University College, review Advising: What You Need to Know.

Once admitted to the College of Engineering you will be assigned an academic advisor as well as a faculty advisor. Your academic advisor can assist you with day to day administrative questions (ex: advising hold, course planning, petitions, etc.), while your faculty advisor will serve as a contact for questions about your professional field. 

When you are officially admitted to the College of Engineering, review the information you receive from the assistant dean that contains the name of your academic and faculty advisors and their contact information. Contact your advisors directly to schedule an appointment.

IEP Students- your engineering faculty advisor assignment is based on your anticipated year of graduation without factoring in your IEP year abroad. For example, if you were admitted in Fall 2016 and appear to be on track for four-year degree completion, you will be assigned to a Class of 2020 faculty advisor.

Find Your Faculty Advisor by Major

Biomedical Engineering Chemical Engineering Civil Engineering Computer Engineering
Electrical Engineering Industrial and Systems Engineering Mechanical Engineering Ocean Engineering

Academic Advisors

 

Civil Engineering (CVE), Chemical Engineering (CHE), Industrial and Systems Engineering (ISE), Mechanical Engineering (MCE), and Ocean Engineering (OCE)

Class of Advisor Phone Office Email
2015-Present Travis O’Dell 874-2132 COE Dean’s Office (Bliss Hall 102) todell@uri.edu

 

Biomedical Engineering (BME), Computer Engineering (CPE), and Electrical Engineering (ELE)

Class of Advisor Phone Office Email
2015-Present Kelly Richmond 874-4374 Morrill Hall 217 kelly_richmond@uri.edu

 

Faculty Advisors

 

Biomedical Engineering (BME)

Class of Advisor Phone Office Email
2020 Vetter, F. (A-L) 874.5141 Schneider 109006 fvetter@uri.edu
Ohley, W. (M-Z) 874.5813 Schneider 109005 ohley@uri.edu
2019 Mankodiya, K. (A-L) 874.5661 Schneider 208083 kunalm@uri.edu
Kennedy, S. (M-Z) 874.5295 Pastore 217 smkennedy@uri.edu
2018 Besio, W. (A-L) 874.4738 Schneider 208080 besio@uri.edu
Sun, Ying (M-Z) 874.2515 Schneider 208030 yingsun@uri.edu
2017 Vetter, F. (A-L) 874.5141 Schneider 109006 fvetter@uri.edu
Ohley, W. (M-Z) 874.5813 Schneider 109005 ohley@uri.edu
2016 Besio, W. (A-L) 874.4738 Schneider 208080 besio@uri.edu
Sun, Ying (M-Z) 874.2515 Schneider 208030 yingsun@uri.edu
2015 Sun, Ying (A-L) 874.2515 Schneider 208030 yingsun@uri.edu
Ohley, W. (M-Z) 874.5813 Schneider 109005 ohley@uri.edu

Chemical Engineering (CHE)

Class of Advisor Phone Office Email
2020 Bose, A. (A-L) 874.2804  Pastore 215B bosea@uri.edu
Roxbury, D. (M-Z)  874.2678 Pastore 258 roxbury@uri.edu
2019 Meenach, S. (A-L) 874.4303 Pastore 215A smeenach@uri.edu
Rivero-Hudec, M.(M-Z) 874.2271 Morrill 224 & 228 mrivero@uri.edu
2018 Greenfield, M. (A-L) 874.9289 Pastore 312A greenfield@uri.edu
Gregory, O. (M-Z) 874.2085 Kirk 213 ogregory@uri.edu
2017 Bothun, G. (A-H) 874.9518 202 Crawford Hall bgothun@uri.edu
Lucia, A. (I-Z) 874.2814 224 Kirk Hall alucia@uri.edu
2016 Gregory, O. (A-Z) 874.2085 Kirk 213 ogregory@uri.edu
2015 Bose, A. (A-H) 874.2804 Pastore 215B bosea@euri.edu
Greenfield, M. (I-Z) 874.9289 Pastore 312A greeenfield@uri.edu

Civil Engineering (CVE)

Class of Advisor Phone Office Email
2015-Present Veyera, G. (A-Z) 874.2692 201 Bliss Hall gveyera@uri.edu

Computer Engineering (CPE)

Class of Advisor Phone Office Email
2020 Yang, Q. (A-Z) 874.5880 Schneider 208025 qyang@uri.edu
2019 Sendag, R. (A-Z) 874.9423 Schneider 208014 sendag@uri.edu
2018 Sun, Yan (A-Z) 874.5803 Schneider 208002 yansun@uri.edu
2017 Lo, J.C. (A-Z) 874.2996 Schneider 208022 jclce@uri.edu
2016 Yang, Q. (A-Z) 874.5880 Schneider 208025 qyang@uri.edu
2015 Sendag, R.(A-Z) 874.9423 Schneider 208014 sendag@uri.edu

Electrical Engineering (ELE)

Class of Advisor Phone Office Email
2020 Swaszek, P. (A-L) 874.5802 Schneider 109009 swaszek@uri.edu
Vaccaro, R. (M-Z) 874.5816 Schneider 109012 vaccaro@uri.edu
2019 He, H. (A-L) 874.5844  Morrill 318 haibo_he@uri.edu
Wei, T. (M-Z) 874.2874 Schneider 109014 tao_wei@uri.edu
2018 Boudreaux-Bartels, F. (A-L) 874.5805 Schneider 109010 boudreaux@uri.edu
Sunak, H. (M-Z) 874.5859 Schneider 109019 harishsunak@uri.edu
2017 Kay, S. (A-L) 874.5804 Schneider 109020 kay@ele.uri.edu
Kumaresan, R. (M-Z) 874.4798 Schneider 109003 kumaresan2@uri.edu
2016 Vaccaro, R. (A-L) 874.5816 Schneider 109012 vaccaro@uri.edu
Mardix, S. (M-Z) 874.5851 Schneider 109007 mardix@uri.edu
2015 He, H. (A-L) 874.5844  Morrill 318 haibo_he@uri.edu
Swaszek, P. (M-Z) 874.5802 Schneider 109009 swaszek@uri.edu

Industrial and Systems Engineering (ISE)

Class of Advisor Phone Office Email
2020 Sodhi, M. (A-Z) 874.5189 Pastore 318 sodhi@uri.edu
2019 Wang, J. (A-Z) 874.5195 Pastore 301B jhwang@uri.edu
2018 Maier-Speredelozzi, V. (A-Z) 874.5187 Pastore 301A valerie@uri.edu
2017 Sodhi, M. (A-Z) 874.5189 Pastore 318 sodhi@uri.edu
2016 Wang, J. (A-Z) 874.5195 Pastore 301B jhwang@uri.edu
2015 Maier-Speredelozzi, V. (A-Z) 874.5187 Pastore 301A valerie@uri.edu

Mechanical Engineering (MCE)

Class of Advisor Phone Office Email
2020 Chelidze, D. (A-K) 874.2356 Pastore 117 chelidze@uri.edu
Meyer, D. (L-Z) 874.9292 Morrill 119 dmmeyer@uri.edu
2019 Faghri, M. (A-K) 874.5180 Pastore 319B faghrim@uri.edu
Shukla, A. (L-Z) 874.2283 shuklaa@uri.edu
2018 Taggart, D. (A-K) 874.5934 Pastore 304C taggart@uri.edu
Jouaneh, M. (L-Z) 874.2349 Pastore 232 jouaneh@uri.edu
2017 Nassersharif, B. (A-K) 874.9335 Pastore 251 & Schneider 110005 bn@uri.edu
Ghonem, H. (L-Z) 874.2909 Pastore 350A ghonem@uri.edu
2016 Datseris, P. (A-K) 874.2514 Morrill 212 pdatseris@uri.edu
Zhang, Z. (L-Z) 874.2517 Morrill 103 zhang@uri.edu
2015 Chelidze, D. (A-K) 874.2356 Pastore 117 chelidze@uri.edu
Meyer, D. (L-Z) 874.9292 Morrill 119 dmmeyer@uri.edu

Ocean Engineering (OCE)

Class of Advisor Phone Office Email
2015-Present Potty, G. (A-Z) 874.6591 115 Sheets Building (Bay Campus) gpotty@uri.edu

 

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top
Close