Chemical Engineering

205 Crawford Hall, 16 Greenhouse Road, Kingston, RI 02881 USA

– 401.874.2655

URI
Think Big, We Do.
Rhode Island Seal

People

Faculty

Arijit Bose

Distinguished Engineering Professor of Chemical Engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.2804 – bosea@uri.edu

Geoffrey Bothun

Department Chair; Professor of Chemical Engineering; Principal Investigator/Director, Rhode Island NSF EPSCoR; Director, Rhode Island Consortium for Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (RIN2); Vice Chair, AIChE Nanoscale Science & Engineering Forum (NSEF)

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.9518 – gbothun@uri.edu

Richard Brown

Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.2707 – richardbrown@uri.edu

Michael Greenfield

Victor J. Baxt Chair of Polymer Engineering, Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.9289 – greenfield@uri.edu

Otto J. Gregory

Distinguished Engineering Professor, Co-Director of Sensors and Surface Technology Partnership

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.2085 – ogregory@uri.edu

Stephen Kennedy

Assistant Professor of Biomedical and Chemical Engineering

Department of Electrical, Computer and Biomedical Engineering & Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.5295 – smkennedy@uri.edu

Angelo Lucia

Chester H. Kirk Professor of Chemical Engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.2814 – alucia@uri.edu | lucia@egr.uri.edu

Samantha Meenach

Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering/Biomedical & Pharmaceutical Sciences

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.4303 – smeenach@uri.edu

Mercedes A. Rivero-Hudec

Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.2271 – mrivero@uri.edu

Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.2678 – roxbury@uri.edu

Everett E. Crisman

Research Professor, Co-Director of Forensic Sciences Partnership

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.5143 – crisman@uri.edu

Instructor

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.533.6829 – joanne_compton@uri.edu

Adjunct Faculty

John Nystrom

Adjunct Professor of Chemical Engineering

Chemical Engineering

508.479.3999 – john@thenystroms.net

Greg Mehos

Adjunct Professor of Chemical Engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering

978.649.3300 – gmehos@jenike.com

Faculty Emeriti

Stanley M. Barnett

Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.2443 – sbarnett@uri.edu

Donald J. Gray

Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.2651 – gray@egr.uri.edu

Harold Knickle

Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.2678 – knickleh@uri.edu

Vincent C. Rose

Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering

Department of Chemical Engineering

rose@egr.uri.edu

Staff

Fiscal Clerk

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.2655 – m_edwards@uri.edu

Brenda Moyer

Graduate Coordinator

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.2656 – moyer@uri.edu

Vin Caramadre

Lab Technician

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.5547 – vcaramadre@uri.edu

Rob D'Ambrosca

Lab Technician II

Department of Chemical Engineering

401.874.2748 – dambrosca@uri.edu

Copyright © 2017 University of Rhode Island.

The University of Rhode Island
Think Big, We Do.
A-ZDirectoryContact UsJump to top
Close